There are fifteen senate committees. The committees can be searched by clicking on their names along the side of this page. You will find meeting dates, membership rosters and meeting minutes. Chairs and co-chairs of Senate committees are considered members of Faculty Assembly. If you have any additonal questions, please contact the Senate Office at 412-624-6505.


Active Issues Under Consideration in Senate Committees


Issue Status Committee


Cataloging free software for faculty completed CITC Michael Spring
Language used for NTS faculty labels and titles Approved by Faculty Asssembly, sent to Provost Cudd Faculty Affairs

Irene Frieze or

Lorraine Denman